Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2021 Meeting Dates

All meetings to begin at 10 a.m.

  • March 5, 2021 – Sioux City
  • June 4, 2021 – Sheldon
  • September 3, 2021 – Sioux City
  • December 3, 2021 – Sioux City

Third Judicial District, Department of Correctional Services
Administrative Board of Directors
Approved at the Board’s December 4, 2021 meeting.

Board Member Contact Information

BUENA VISTA COUNTY
Tom Huseman
Thuseman@bvcountyiowa.com
CHEROKEE COUNTY
Wane Miller
wmiller@co.cherokee.ia.us
CLAY COUNTY
Art Hamrick
ahamrick@co.clay.ia.us
CRAWFORD COUNTY
Eric Skoog
eskoog@frontiernet.net
DICKINSON COUNTY
Steve Clark
clarksr@terril.com
EMMET COUNTY
Tim Schumacher
tschumacher87@yahoo.com
IDA COUNTY
Creston Schubert
Cjschubert@schallertel.net
KOSSUTH COUNTY
Kyle Stecker
kstecker@co.kossuth.ia.us
LYON COUNTY
Jerry Birkey
jerry.birkey602@gmail.com
MONONA COUNTY
Mike Collison
612 10th Street
Onawa, IA 51040
O’BRIEN COUNTY
Nancy McDowell
nmcdowell@obriencounty.iowa.gov
Executive Committee – Board Chair
OSCEOLA COUNTY
Michael Schulte
mschulte@osceolacoia.org
PALO ALTO COUNTY
Craig Merrill
Craig.merrill302@gmail.com
PLYMOUTH COUNTY
Don Kass
Citizenk2@msn.com
SIOUX COUNTY
Mark Sybesma
sybm@mtcnet.net
Executive Committee – Vice Chair
WOODBURY COUNTY
Martin Pottebaum
mpottebaum@woodburycountyiowa.gov
Executive Committee – Board Representative
JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE
Treyla Lee
AKATML12@aol.com
CITIZEN ADVISORY REP
Dennis Wright
Wrights4946@gmail.com