Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2022 Meeting Dates

All meetings to begin at 10 a.m.

  • 3/4 – Sioux City
  • 6/3 – Sioux City
  • 9/2 – Sioux City
  • 12/2 – Sioux City

Third Judicial District, Department of Correctional Services
Administrative Board of Directors
Approved at the Board’s December 4, 2021 meeting.

Board Member Contact Information

BUENA VISTA COUNTY
Tom Huseman
Thuseman@bvcountyiowa.com
CHEROKEE COUNTY
Bryan Petersen
bpetersen@co.cherokee.ia.us
CLAY COUNTY
Art Hamrick
ahamrick@co.clay.ia.us
CRAWFORD COUNTY
Eric Skoog
eric.j.skoog@gmail.com
DICKINSON COUNTY
Steve Clark
sclark@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov
EMMET COUNTY
John Pluth
cjpluth09@aol.com
IDA COUNTY
Creston Schubert
Cjschubert@schallertel.net
KOSSUTH COUNTY
Kyle Stecker
kstecker@co.kossuth.ia.us
LYON COUNTY
Jerry Birkey
jerry.birkey602@gmail.com
MONONA COUNTY
Tom Brouillette
mocoaud1@mononacounty.org
O’BRIEN COUNTY
Nancy McDowell
nmcdowell@obriencounty.iowa.gov
OSCEOLA COUNTY
Michael Schulte
mschulte@osceolacoia.org
PALO ALTO COUNTY
Craig Merrill
Craig.merrill302@gmail.com
PLYMOUTH COUNTY
Don Kass
dkass@co.plymouth.ia.us
SIOUX COUNTY
Mark Sybesma
sybm@mtcnet.net
WOODBURY COUNTY
Jeremy Taylor
jtaylor@woodburycountyiowa.gov
JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE
Treyla Lee
AKATML12@aol.com
CITIZEN ADVISORY REP
Dennis Wright
Wrights4946@gmail.com